Poppy Python

Everybody loves humor. Comedies, humoristic  spectacles, plays, etc… everyone loves those. But if there is one kind I prefer, it is the British humor. Some of my favorite comedies are amongst the British ones: Death At A Funeral, The Boat That Rocked, A Fish Called Wanda, Fierce Creatures… And my favorite humorist is Eddie Izzard, who happens to be (obviously) British. I invite you to check out all these things I just mentioned, you’ll see, they’re awesome.

But what I really want to talk about now, is… Monty Python!

monty python

Image Credit

Yes, I am a big fan of theirs, even though they’re not exactly “new”. But how could you dislike them, once you’ve seen Life Of Brian or The Holy Grail? Their humor is absolutely unique, they have the ability to come up with amazing ideas and jokes, and they are completely outrageous. I love them!

Now, I don’t know if you’ve heard, but after so many years, they have decided to “get back together”! Yes, Monty Python is reunited, with the exception of Graham Chapman, who passed away. They will do shows on stage again in England, and I hope I will get to see them one of these days! What do you think?

I’ll leave you with a hilarious scene from Life Of Brian. Enjoy!

Leave a comment